2016/17 Calendar – UPDATED

CXL13 WEB

You can enter all races via the BC web site at RACE ENTRY

Our season will now be 15 races as we have lost the A5 Rangers event which was the 2nd leg of the double header. Hopefully this will not inconvenience riders too much – does not affect the minimum qualification of 4 races with best 8 to score

This year we will be delivering electronic timing for all races with Race Timing Solutions providing continuity of delivery and a standardised service for all rounds.

With an increase in the number of races this year, we have responded to rider feedback on the survey and at the presentation evening feedback to amend the qualification formula.

The number of qualifying races will be 50% of the confirmed calendar, rounded up to the nearest race. This means your best 8 races will count from the  15 events. This year we are also introducing a minimum criteria to ensure a meaningful competition. The minimum qualification to count in the Central CXL League  will be 50% of the qualification races.

Based on 15 races, your best 8 would score with only those scoring in at least 4 races actually participating. If you only do 3 races based on this formula, you would not be included.

More information in respect of affiliation, electronic timing, team competitions etc will be added before the start of the season, but at this stage we wanted to publish our dates and scoring formula to let you get planning!

Enter HERE

2016/17 Central CXL Calendar

  1. Sunday 25th September RAF Halton, Wendover. RAF
  1. Saturday 1st October MK Bowl, Milton Keynes. CC Luton
  1. Sunday 9th October Gadebridge Park, Hemel Hempstead
  1. Sunday 16th October – Cedars Upper School, Leighton Buzzard, LBRCC
  1. Saturday 22nd October  MK Bowl, Milton Keynes  Team MK
  1. Sunday 30th October Kempton Park Racecourse, Sunbury on Thames.  Giro Prestige
  1. Sunday 6th November, Shuttleworth College Icknield RC.
  1. Sunday 13th November, Dinton Pastures Country Park, Wokingham. GS Henley
  1. Saturday 19th November, Prologis Park, Glendon nr Kettering. Kettering CC
  1. Saturday 26th November, Stanborough Park South, Welwyn. Welwyn Wheelers CC
  1. CANCELLED Sunday 27th November Swanbourne House School, Swanbourne. A5 Rangers CANCELLED
  1. Sunday 11th December – Hillingdon Cycle Circuit, Hayes Twickenham
  1. Sunday 18th December – Ashlyn’s School, Berkhampstead.Lovelo
  1. Sunday 15th January – West Glebe Park, Corby. Rockingham Forest Wheelers.
  2. Saturday 21st January   MK Bowl, Milton Keynes  Corley Cycles
  3. Saturday 28th January –Misterton Hall nr Lutterworth, Welland Valley
 To enter any Central CXL event, visit the BC website at RACE ENTRY

Comments Closed

Comments are closed. You will not be able to post a comment in this post.